widgetwords

Passageways Winners!

Posted on: September 24, 2014

As promised, five individuals have each won a copy of Passageways: A Short Story Collection. Congratulations to Mandi M, Jo Ann G, Peg F, Alison B and Lisa C!  I’ll be contacting you soon to ask for your mailing addresses.

Here’s what readers are saying about PassagewaysPassageways-cover-medium

A great book. My favorite story is the one about the button quilt. Teresa Britton

Great stories, very eclectic variety which was uber enjoyable for me! Each story was like opening a surprise gift. 🙂 Sandra Doerty

An excellent collection of short stories on a common theme. I love the variety of genres in the stories, too. I brought this along on my vacation recently and it made for a nice companion. Rebecca Carey Lyles found some great stories and wrote some of the best ones. In particular I loved her story “Morning Song”…what can I say, I’m a hopeless romantic. Peter Leavell’s story “18 Minutes” was hilarious, it was like being told a humorous story by an old friend. Also his story “Grand Champion” touched me as well. What a beautiful story between a dad and his daughter on the subject of suffering. (SPOILER ALERT)…but I love how the girl’s Dad realizes that the heart can only handle so much grief and steps in at the final moment. Good stuff all in all. A Kilmer

Buy Passageways on Amazon: http://alturl.com/khoi8

Leave a Reply

